A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

INRE

Thu, 3 Nov '22
Memo starter
Sun, 16 Oct '22
About, on a 10-Down
Sun, 4 Sep '22
Memo starter
Sun, 28 Aug '22
Legal contract phrase
Wed, 16 Mar '22
Memo subject header
Fri, 15 Oct '21
Concerning
Sat, 18 Sep '21
About
Mon, 16 Aug '21
Phrase starting a legal memo
Tue, 20 Jul '21
Concerning
Tue, 11 May '21
About, on a memo