A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

OAR

Tue, 13 Sep '22
Paddle lookalike
Mon, 5 Sep '22
Scull propeller
Mon, 11 Jul '22
Rowing tool
Tue, 5 Jul '22
Sculler's need
Wed, 2 Mar '22
Something a coxswain lacks
Wed, 23 Feb '22
Implement with a flat head
Mon, 21 Feb '22
Rowboat propeller
Mon, 14 Feb '22
Rowing implement
Thu, 16 Dec '21
Piece of equipment for certain summer Olympians
Sun, 5 Dec '21
Propel, as a shell
Thu, 2 Dec '21
Boat propeller
Tue, 16 Nov '21
Sculler's tool
Thu, 21 Oct '21
It may be used to get away from a bank
Sat, 18 Sep '21
Stroke, perhaps
Mon, 30 Aug '21
Rower's implement
Sun, 29 Aug '21
Thing seen in the foreground of "Washington Crossing the Delaware"
Thu, 29 Jul '21
It fits in a lock
Thu, 20 May '21
Trireme implement
Sun, 2 May '21
Homonym of 39-Down
Thu, 22 Apr '21
White-water rafting guide?
Sun, 18 Apr '21
Murder weapon in "The Talented Mr. Ripley"
Thu, 1 Apr '21
Dip stick?
Sun, 14 Mar '21
Crew's control?
Mon, 15 Feb '21
Means of propelling a boat
Mon, 25 Jan '21
Regatta implement