A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

RASP

Fri, 18 Nov '22
Woodworking tool similar to a kitchen zester
Tue, 25 Oct '22
Scratchy voice
Fri, 7 Oct '22
Lozenge target, maybe
Tue, 4 Oct '22
Coarse file
Mon, 21 Mar '22
Carpenter's file
Fri, 18 Feb '22
Speak like Clint Eastwood
Wed, 17 Nov '21
Hoarse voice
Sat, 18 Sep '21
File type
Wed, 23 Jun '21
Farrier's tool
Thu, 6 May '21
File type
Thu, 25 Mar '21
Carver's tool