A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

NCAA

Fri, 4 Nov '22
___ v. Alston (landmark 2021 Supreme Court antitrust decision)
Thu, 6 Oct '22
Sports org. for students
Sat, 11 Jun '22
What has new seeds every spring?: Abbr.
Tue, 19 Apr '22
Final Four org.
Fri, 25 Mar '22
Org. that was the subject of a 2021 Supreme Court antitrust ruling
Tue, 28 Dec '21
March Madness org.
Sun, 12 Dec '21
Org. with Divisions I-III
Sat, 11 Dec '21
Grp. with much-discussed amateurism rules
Sat, 18 Sep '21
Org. at the center of modern "name, image and likeness" legislation
Wed, 21 Jul '21
Big Dance org.
Mon, 31 May '21
Org. with bowl games
Sun, 30 May '21
Sweet 16 org.
Tue, 18 May '21
Org. for the Big East and Pac-12
Sun, 16 May '21
ESPNU covers its games
Tue, 19 Jan '21
Org. affected by Title IX