A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ATAD

Wed, 24 Apr '24
The smallest amount
Mon, 15 Apr '24
Very slightly
Thu, 1 Feb '24
Marginally
Wed, 9 Aug '23
Slightly
Tue, 18 Jul '23
Somewhat
Tue, 6 Jun '23
Somewhat
Wed, 15 Feb '23
Hardly any
Wed, 8 Feb '23
Slightly
Fri, 23 Sep '22
Ever so slightly
Sat, 26 Feb '22
Not much
Mon, 31 Jan '22
Not much
Mon, 29 Nov '21
Just slightly