A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

FDA

Tue, 1 Nov '22
Vaccine watchdog org.
Sun, 21 Aug '22
Org. that regulates pet food and false eyelashes
Tue, 7 Jun '22
Public health org.
Sun, 29 May '22
They watch what you eat, for short
Sat, 9 Apr '22
Approval inits.
Tue, 22 Mar '22
Vaccine approver, in brief
Sun, 19 Sep '21
Frequent C.D.C. collaborator
Sun, 12 Sep '21
Vaccine-approving agcy.
Wed, 18 Aug '21
Org. that oversees O.T.C.s
Tue, 27 Jul '21
Public health regulatory org.
Sun, 13 Jun '21
Federal regulatory org.
Sat, 12 Jun '21
Regulator of IUDs
Tue, 19 Jan '21
Govt. pill-approving body