A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

RHO

Tue, 19 Jul '22
Letter after pi
Tue, 14 Jun '22
Letter after pi
Mon, 23 May '22
P, to Plato
Sun, 1 May '22
P
Sun, 27 Mar '22
Pi follower
Wed, 2 Mar '22
Pi follower
Sun, 30 Jan '22
Plato's P
Wed, 12 Jan '22
Greek "P"
Sun, 14 Nov '21
Sorority letter
Sun, 19 Sep '21
Letter two before tau
Wed, 1 Sep '21
Letter after pi
Tue, 1 Jun '21
Letter after pi
Sun, 30 May '21
Fraternity letter
Sat, 8 May '21
Sorority letter
Tue, 13 Apr '21
Greek letter that looks like a "P"
Fri, 2 Apr '21
Letter seen in a Christogram