A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ELAN

Sun, 1 May '22
Flair
Thu, 31 Mar '22
Gusto
Mon, 7 Feb '22
Exuberance
Sat, 27 Nov '21
Vivacity
Sun, 19 Sep '21
Verve
Sat, 4 Sep '21
Effervescence
Mon, 19 Jul '21
Pizazz
Sun, 4 Jul '21
Gusto
Thu, 13 May '21
Snazziness
Fri, 30 Apr '21
Zip
Sun, 24 Jan '21
Gusto