A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

HOSE

Mon, 31 Oct '22
Nylons
Wed, 26 Oct '22
Gas pump attachment
Sun, 10 Jul '22
Place for a run?
Fri, 18 Mar '22
Pants: Ger.
Wed, 8 Dec '21
Hookup that may get kinky?
Sun, 19 Sep '21
Water (down)
Sun, 5 Sep '21
It often has its kinks
Fri, 7 May '21
Running apparel?
Sat, 27 Mar '21
Some legwear
Fri, 12 Feb '21
Trick, in slang