A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ECHO

Sat, 16 Oct '21
Say the same thing as
Sun, 19 Sep '21
Bounce off the wall
Thu, 16 Sep '21
___ Park (neighborhood in central Los Angeles)
Mon, 28 Jun '21
Reverberation
Sat, 26 Jun '21
Second, so to speak
Tue, 11 May '21
Reverberating sound
Wed, 14 Apr '21
Comeback
Wed, 7 Apr '21
Mindlessly repeat
Wed, 10 Mar '21
Come back
Mon, 1 Mar '21
Sound heard in a long hallway, maybe
Sun, 21 Feb '21
Comeback
Thu, 18 Feb '21
Pedal effect on a guitar
Sun, 10 Jan '21
Video call annoyance