A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ESAU

Sun, 14 Jul '24
Son of Isaac and Rebecca
Sun, 23 Jun '24
Biblical figure whose "whole body was like a hairy garment"
Sun, 24 Mar '24
Biblical twin
Sun, 28 Jan '24
Biblical man who lost his birthright
Wed, 17 Jan '24
Biblical twin
Tue, 2 Jan '24
Genesis twin
Thu, 28 Dec '23
Biblical figure who is compared to "a hairy garment"
Sun, 16 Jul '23
Genesis brother
Sun, 2 Jul '23
"Man of the open country," in Genesis
Thu, 19 Jan '23
Party in a biblical swindle
Thu, 13 Oct '22
Hairy twin in a Bible story
Tue, 9 Aug '22
Twin in Genesis
Wed, 27 Jul '22
Biblical son of Rebekah
Tue, 19 Jul '22
Old Testament twin
Thu, 9 Dec '21
Biblical progenitor of the Edomites
Sun, 19 Sep '21
Biblical father of Eliphaz
Sat, 11 Sep '21
Hirsute figure in the Bible
Sat, 21 Aug '21
"I saw ___, he saw me" (classic tongue twister line)
Sun, 8 Aug '21
Jacob's brother, in the Bible
Sun, 27 Jun '21
Twin in Genesis
Sun, 21 Mar '21
Isaac and Rebekah's firstborn
Mon, 8 Mar '21
Biblical twin of Jacob
Wed, 27 Jan '21
Biblical twin
Sun, 10 Jan '21
Isaac's firstborn