A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

CIA

Mon, 20 Sep '21
"Zero Dark Thirty" org.
Sat, 28 Aug '21
Rival of the 62-Down
Sat, 12 Jun '21
Org. with operations
Tue, 8 Jun '21
Bad place for a mole, for short
Fri, 26 Mar '21
Org. with 1-Across
Thu, 11 Mar '21
Org. in Showtime's "Homeland"
Mon, 8 Mar '21
Org. in "Zero Dark Thirty"
Sun, 31 Jan '21
U.S. counterpart to Britain's MI6
Tue, 26 Jan '21
See 59-Down
Mon, 18 Jan '21
Org. for which Jason Bourne works in "The Bourne Identity"