A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

AONE

Mon, 6 Dec '21
First-class
Mon, 20 Sep '21
Top-notch
Sat, 28 Aug '21
Prime
Fri, 2 Jul '21
Tops
Tue, 6 Apr '21
Steak sauce brand
Sun, 7 Mar '21
Top-notch
Sun, 17 Jan '21
Five-star
Thu, 14 Jan '21
Superlative
Sun, 10 Jan '21
Super-quality
Thu, 7 Jan '21
Top of the line