A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ALE

Sat, 6 Nov '21
It's sold by the yard
Mon, 20 Sep '21
Pub brew
Wed, 8 Sep '21
The "A" of 38-Across
Tue, 27 Jul '21
Tap offering
Mon, 14 Jun '21
Drink in a tavern
Sun, 13 Jun '21
It may be bitter
Thu, 3 Jun '21
Pub offering
Tue, 11 May '21
The "A" of I.P.A.
Sun, 2 May '21
Hoppy request at happy hour
Tue, 27 Apr '21
Pint glass filler
Mon, 12 Apr '21
Bar serving
Sun, 11 Apr '21
Pub choice
Sun, 28 Mar '21
Draft pick?
Mon, 22 Mar '21
The "A" of I.P.A.
Sun, 14 Mar '21
It might come in a yard glass
Sun, 21 Feb '21
Weizenbock or Berliner Weisse
Tue, 5 Jan '21
Ginger ___