A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

EURO

Mon, 27 Jun '22
Continental currency since 2002
Fri, 3 Jun '22
Dollar alternative
Thu, 24 Mar '22
100-cent unit
Mon, 14 Mar '22
Replacement for the franc and lira
Sun, 2 Jan '22
Prefix with centric or vision
Tue, 2 Nov '21
Lead-in to vision or zone
Tue, 21 Sep '21
Currency launched on 1/1/1999
Mon, 2 Aug '21
Deutsche mark replacer
Thu, 22 Jul '21
Symbol that Mac users get by pressing Option + Shift + 2
Mon, 28 Jun '21
$ : dollar :: € : ___
Wed, 16 Jun '21
It made the peseta passé
Sun, 7 Mar '21
Coin with 12 stars
Mon, 22 Feb '21
Replacement for the lira and mark
Mon, 11 Jan '21
Continental currency