A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

NOR

Sat, 14 May '22
Here-there connection
Tue, 3 May '22
Neither's partner
Mon, 28 Mar '22
Neither's partner
Tue, 11 Jan '22
Here/there go-between
Sun, 24 Oct '21
Repeated word in the U.S. postal creed
Mon, 18 Oct '21
Conjunction used in logic
Tue, 21 Sep '21
Neither's partner
Mon, 9 Aug '21
Oslo's country: Abbr.
Sat, 31 Jul '21
Home of the world's longest road tunnel (15 miles): Abbr.
Fri, 23 Jul '21
1994 Olympics locale: Abbr.
Wed, 23 Jun '21
Neither's partner
Mon, 3 May '21
Neither's partner
Thu, 4 Mar '21
Country that uses the krone: Abbr.
Wed, 3 Mar '21
Partner of neither
Sun, 24 Jan '21
Logical connector
Sun, 3 Jan '21
Negative conjunction
Wed, 30 Dec '20
Country that's partially in the Arctic: Abbr.