A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

OMITS

Mon, 17 Jun '24
Leaves out
Fri, 2 Feb '24
Jumps over, say
Fri, 14 Jul '23
Drops
Wed, 3 May '23
Cuts out
Fri, 24 Mar '23
Drops
Sun, 11 Dec '22
Leaves out
Sun, 17 Oct '21
Conveniently forgets to mention, maybe
Tue, 21 Sep '21
Neglects to mention
Thu, 19 Aug '21
Excludes
Sat, 3 Jul '21
Drops