A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

AMORE

Thu, 15 Feb '24
It makes you "dance down the street with a cloud at your feet," in a 1953 hit
Sun, 13 Aug '23
"La Bohème" subject
Sat, 12 Aug '23
"L'elisir d'___" (Donizetti opera)
Mon, 24 Oct '22
Love, Italian-style
Wed, 8 Jun '22
Love, in Livorno
Sun, 10 Apr '22
"... that's ___"
Fri, 1 Apr '22
It makes il mondo go 'round
Mon, 28 Mar '22
Love, to Michelangelo
Thu, 23 Dec '21
Cause of the moon hitting your eye like a big pizza pie, in song
Thu, 28 Oct '21
Theme of la festa di San Valentino