A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ANN

Sun, 20 Nov '22
___ Rule, true-crime writer
Tue, 18 Oct '22
___ Taylor (clothier)
Mon, 26 Sep '22
___ Arbor, Mich.
Mon, 15 Aug '22
Raggedy ___ (doll)
Sun, 7 Aug '22
___ Compton, first woman to cover the White House for a TV network
Tue, 12 Jul '22
___ Arbor, Mich.
Mon, 28 Mar '22
Raggedy ___ (doll)
Tue, 22 Mar '22
Rashida Jones's role on "Parks and Recreation"
Mon, 28 Feb '22
Journalist Curry
Sun, 16 Jan '22
Mary ___ Evans a.k.a. George Eliot
Sun, 28 Nov '21
Taylor of fashion
Sun, 7 Nov '21
Boxer Wolfe who played Artemis in "Wonder Woman"
Fri, 22 Oct '21
___ Sarnoff, Warner Bros. C.E.O. beginning in 2019
Tue, 21 Sep '21
___ Taylor, longtime name in women's fashion
Mon, 23 Aug '21
___ Arbor, Mich.
Tue, 20 Jul '21
___ Arbor, Mich.
Tue, 29 Jun '21
Raggedy ___
Wed, 20 Jan '21
She's a doll
Fri, 8 Jan '21
Curry on TV