A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

SEAM

Sun, 25 Feb '24
Quilter's line
Fri, 23 Jun '23
Clothes line
Tue, 28 Mar '23
Line of stitches
Mon, 13 Mar '23
Line of stitches
Sun, 26 Feb '23
Ore locale
Mon, 6 Feb '23
Clothing line?
Mon, 7 Nov '22
Clothes line?
Sat, 29 Jan '22
Underground line
Fri, 24 Dec '21
Underground band
Wed, 20 Oct '21
Fashion line