A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

TART

Fri, 31 May '24
Dessert that rarely lives up to its name
Tue, 29 Aug '23
Fruity pastry
Sun, 22 Jan '23
Fruit-based dessert … or a possible description of its flavor
Wed, 9 Nov '22
Tangy
Sat, 5 Mar '22
Common bake-off challenge
Sun, 12 Dec '21
Like cranberries
Fri, 26 Nov '21
Sharp, in a way
Wed, 22 Sep '21
Like key lime pie
Sun, 11 Jul '21
Biting
Sun, 14 Feb '21
Sharp, in a way
Tue, 12 Jan '21
Causing the lips to pucker