A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ARIAL

Sun, 26 May '24
Helvetica alternative
Wed, 27 Dec '23
Common typeface
Thu, 16 Nov '23
One of Microsoft's "core fonts"
Thu, 2 Nov '23
Common default font
Sun, 27 Aug '23
Popular typeface
Tue, 20 Jun '23
Popular typeface
Mon, 12 Dec '22
Popular sans-serif typeface
Tue, 19 Jul '22
Typeface akin to Helvetica
Sun, 10 Jul '22
Sans-serif font
Thu, 25 Nov '21
Common default font
Tue, 23 Nov '21
Font akin to Helvetica
Thu, 4 Nov '21
Font whose name is a homophone of 20-Across
Fri, 15 Oct '21
Classic neo-grotesque typeface