A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

SARI

Tue, 26 Mar '24
Delhi wrap
Mon, 18 Mar '24
Wrapped Indian garment
Sat, 25 Nov '23
That's a wrap!
Tue, 17 Oct '23
That's a wrap!
Wed, 5 Jul '23
Diwali dress
Mon, 19 Jun '23
Indian garment that drapes
Fri, 28 Apr '23
Asian wrap
Fri, 21 Apr '23
Draped garment
Thu, 29 Dec '22
Draped garment
Thu, 24 Nov '22
South Asian garment
Wed, 14 Sep '22
Dress with one end tied to the waist
Tue, 12 Jul '22
Garment worn with a choli
Mon, 3 Jan '22
Dress in India
Thu, 23 Sep '21
It's a wrap
Wed, 22 Sep '21
Indian wedding garb
Sun, 23 May '21
Garment whose name sounds like an apology
Sun, 21 Mar '21
Garment worn with a choli
Tue, 19 Jan '21
Garment whose name sounds like 54-Down