A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

RCA

Tue, 6 Dec '22
Second-oldest record label in the U.S.
Thu, 20 Oct '22
Smart TV brand
Sun, 14 Aug '22
Big inits. in TVs
Thu, 14 Jul '22
Victrola maker
Wed, 6 Apr '22
Pioneer in color TV
Mon, 21 Feb '22
Longtime electronics company
Sun, 30 Jan '22
Longtime record label
Wed, 29 Dec '21
Magnavox rival
Wed, 8 Dec '21
Record label for D'Angelo or Doja Cat
Sat, 16 Oct '21
Erstwhile camera and satellite maker for NASA
Thu, 23 Sep '21
Electronics company that founded NBC
Thu, 13 May '21
Elvis's record label
Mon, 3 May '21
Color TV pioneer
Thu, 18 Mar '21
"His Master's Voice" co.
Wed, 3 Feb '21
Classic TV brand