A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

EAU

Tue, 19 Mar '24
Thirst quencher in Québec
Mon, 28 Aug '23
Water, in French
Sun, 25 Jun '23
That's in Seine!
Thu, 1 Jun '23
Fontaine contents
Thu, 25 May '23
French 101 word with three vowels
Thu, 20 Apr '23
Mer makeup
Sun, 2 Apr '23
___ de vie
Thu, 30 Mar '23
Mer contents
Mon, 16 Jan '23
___ de parfum
Thu, 24 Nov '22
___ de parfum
Sun, 18 Sep '22
___ de vie
Tue, 13 Sep '22
___ de parfum
Wed, 27 Jul '22
Glace after melting
Sun, 10 Jul '22
Evian, in its native land
Mon, 27 Jun '22
___ de cologne
Sun, 26 Jun '22
Loire contents
Tue, 21 Jun '22
Toilette water
Tue, 24 May '22
Mer contents
Mon, 9 May '22
___ de toilette
Wed, 2 Mar '22
___ de parfum
Sat, 1 Jan '22
___ oxygénée (hydrogen peroxide: Fr.)
Thu, 16 Dec '21
Three-vowel French word that sounds like a fourth vowel
Fri, 29 Oct '21
French word that sounds like a letter of the alphabet
Sun, 17 Oct '21
Something bottled in Cannes
Thu, 23 Sep '21
Evian, par exemple
Mon, 5 Jul '21
Water: Fr.
Tue, 29 Jun '21
Contents of l'océan
Sun, 16 May '21
It's water under le pont
Mon, 22 Mar '21
___ de vie