A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ERS

Wed, 9 Nov '22
Critical hosp. areas
Sun, 16 Oct '22
"I mean …" sounds
Sat, 10 Sep '22
Settings for some TV dramas, in brief
Sun, 4 Sep '22
Sounds of hesitation
Fri, 5 Aug '22
Sounds of some pauses
Tue, 26 Jul '22
Equivalents of ums
Tue, 19 Jul '22
Sounds of hesitation
Thu, 23 Jun '22
Some hesitations
Mon, 30 May '22
Triage centers, for short
Thu, 28 Apr '22
"Grey's Anatomy" settings, in brief
Wed, 2 Mar '22
Sounds of hesitation
Sun, 2 Jan '22
Hospital settings, briefly
Sat, 4 Dec '21
Some transcript omissions
Tue, 9 Nov '21
Places with frontline workers, for short
Fri, 24 Sep '21
Hospital drama sets, in brief
Sat, 4 Sep '21
Sounds of hesitation
Sat, 10 Jul '21
Starts of hedges
Tue, 22 Jun '21
CPR sites
Wed, 12 May '21
Triage sites, for short
Sun, 9 May '21
Places to take breaks, for short?
Wed, 3 Mar '21
Nervous speech fillers