A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ECON

Thu, 27 Oct '22
Subj. that includes the study of bubbles?
Thu, 6 Oct '22
Major option for a future C.E.O.
Tue, 13 Sep '22
Micro or macro college subj.
Tue, 30 Aug '22
Supply-and-demand subj.
Sun, 8 May '22
Subject of interest, in brief
Tue, 26 Apr '22
Supply-and-demand subj.
Tue, 5 Apr '22
"Micro" or "macro" subject, for short
Sun, 13 Feb '22
H.S. subject
Fri, 24 Sep '21
Milton Friedman's subj.
Tue, 3 Aug '21
Fiscal subj.
Fri, 18 Jun '21
Nobel Prize subj.
Sat, 29 May '21
Subj. for the 2009 Nobel Prize winner Elinor Ostrom, the first woman to receive it
Thu, 4 Feb '21
M.B.A. class
Thu, 14 Jan '21
Micro or macro class