A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

SEEP

Sun, 10 Mar '24
Creep out, perhaps
Sun, 3 Mar '24
Trickle (through)
Mon, 11 Dec '23
Leak slowly
Thu, 2 Nov '23
Creep through cracks
Tue, 4 Apr '23
Leak slowly
Thu, 9 Mar '23
Slip through the cracks?
Thu, 24 Nov '22
Ooze
Thu, 22 Sep '22
Flow slowly
Sun, 18 Sep '22
Flow slowly
Wed, 3 Aug '22
Ooze
Fri, 24 Jun '22
Leak (through)
Mon, 9 May '22
Percolate
Thu, 17 Feb '22
Trickle
Mon, 13 Dec '21
Ooze
Sun, 28 Nov '21
Trickle
Sat, 16 Jan '21
What frozen foods may do in paper grocery bags