A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

LSD

Thu, 11 Aug '22
Tab for a trip
Sun, 10 Jul '22
Drug that can be microdosed
Tue, 14 Jun '22
"Acid"
Wed, 1 Jun '22
Psilocybin alternative, for short
Sun, 29 May '22
Tab inits.
Mon, 14 Mar '22
Psychedelic inits.
Sun, 13 Mar '22
Letters that might change your mind?
Fri, 28 Jan '22
Some trip on it
Sat, 25 Dec '21
Subject of some MK-Ultra experiments
Tue, 21 Dec '21
It may give you visuals
Wed, 15 Dec '21
Subject of Netflix's "Have a Good Trip"
Mon, 13 Dec '21
Psychedelic substance
Wed, 24 Nov '21
Drug in the 1980 film "Altered States"
Thu, 28 Oct '21
What the D.E.A. might keep tabs on?
Sat, 25 Sep '21
Drug known by its German initials
Thu, 12 Aug '21
It was once sold medically under the commercial name Delysid
Thu, 3 Jun '21
Inits. for a trip
Tue, 18 May '21
Trippy drug
Fri, 2 Apr '21
Colorless, odorless drug
Mon, 8 Mar '21
'60s hallucinogenic
Fri, 22 Jan '21
Cause of a trip