A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

OTTO

Thu, 18 Nov '21
Dieci meno due
Sun, 14 Nov '21
Aptly named bus driver on "The Simpsons"
Tue, 19 Oct '21
Eight, in Italian
Mon, 18 Oct '21
Germany's von Bismarck
Sat, 25 Sep '21
Palindromic number in Italian
Fri, 27 Aug '21
Name that has left/right symmetry
Thu, 26 Aug '21
Real first name of Spider-Man villain Doctor Octopus
Wed, 28 Jul '21
Palindromic guy's name
Thu, 22 Jul '21
___ the Autopilot, inflatable balloon character in "Airplane!"
Sat, 19 Jun '21
Italian number that's also a man's name
Mon, 10 May '21
Apt name for a car mechanic?
Tue, 27 Apr '21
___ the Great (10th-century Holy Roman emperor)
Mon, 22 Feb '21
Prussia's ___ von Bismarck
Thu, 11 Feb '21
Spider-Man villain ___ Octavius
Wed, 20 Jan '21
Germany's von Bismarck