A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

UBER

Thu, 9 May '24
___ Eats
Mon, 29 Apr '24
Lyft competitor
Mon, 18 Mar '24
App connecting riders with drivers
Tue, 26 Dec '23
Transportation company headquartered in San Francisco
Tue, 10 Oct '23
Lyft competitor
Thu, 24 Aug '23
Extremely, informally
Mon, 21 Aug '23
App that asks "Where to?" on its home screen
Sat, 12 Aug '23
Over, in Österreich
Sun, 21 May '23
Very, informally
Fri, 17 Mar '23
Modern ride
Mon, 13 Feb '23
Lyft competitor
Wed, 18 Jan '23
Cab alternative
Sun, 16 Oct '22
___ Eats
Tue, 2 Aug '22
___ driver (side hustle, for some)
Wed, 20 Jul '22
Service with surge pricing
Sat, 26 Feb '22
Auto download?
Tue, 22 Feb '22
Lyft competitor
Sun, 9 Jan '22
Modern lead-in to "X"
Mon, 27 Dec '21
Lyft competitor
Thu, 4 Nov '21
___ Eats
Sun, 24 Jan '21
Company whose business is picking up?