A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ENID

Sun, 2 Oct '22
Oklahoma city named for a character in a Tennyson poem
Sat, 11 Jun '22
The Midwest's so-called "Queen Wheat City"
Wed, 1 Jun '22
Children's author Blyton
Fri, 18 Mar '22
"The Walking Dead" role
Tue, 8 Mar '22
Oklahoma city named for a Camelot woman
Sun, 26 Sep '21
Children's author Blyton
Sun, 22 Aug '21
Children's author Blyton
Mon, 12 Jul '21
Oklahoma city
Thu, 20 May '21
Seat of Oklahoma's Garfield County
Tue, 30 Mar '21
Mystery writer Blyton
Thu, 25 Mar '21
Camelot lady