A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

AGES

Sat, 29 Oct '22
"___ 6 and up"
Thu, 20 Oct '22
They're shared by twins
Fri, 30 Sep '22
Forever and a day
Fri, 23 Sep '22
Characteristics that rarely change in cartoons
Sun, 28 Aug '22
A long, long time
Mon, 13 Jun '22
Middle ___ (time before the Renaissance)
Sat, 30 Apr '22
A mighty long time
Sun, 27 Mar '22
Periods in history
Mon, 14 Mar '22
Improves, as wine
Sun, 9 Jan '22
Many moons
Sun, 26 Sep '21
A long time
Thu, 23 Sep '21
Range on a game box
Sun, 4 Jul '21
A mighty long time
Tue, 8 Jun '21
A lo-o-ong time