A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

APP

Sat, 22 Oct '22
Modern installation
Mon, 10 Oct '22
Spotify or TikTok
Thu, 22 Sep '22
Messenger, for one
Sun, 7 Aug '22
YouTube or Gmail
Wed, 6 Jul '22
It requires a tap to get started
Fri, 17 Jun '22
Zelle or Zillow
Sat, 28 May '22
Twitch, say
Sat, 21 May '22
"There's an ___ for that"
Mon, 4 Apr '22
Zoom, for one
Thu, 10 Feb '22
Intro course?
Sun, 6 Feb '22
Mobile ___
Tue, 28 Dec '21
Zoom or TikTok
Tue, 21 Dec '21
Dating ___
Sat, 6 Nov '21
Restaurant starter, informally
Mon, 25 Oct '21
TikTok, Instagram or Google's Find My Device
Wed, 3 Feb '21
Zoom, for one
Sat, 16 Jan '21
Twitch or Yelp
Wed, 13 Jan '21
Candy Crush or Angry Birds
Sun, 3 Jan '21
WeChat or KakaoTalk