A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

EMO

Wed, 24 Nov '21
Brooding style in music or fashion
Wed, 3 Nov '21
___ rap (music subgenre)
Sun, 26 Sep '21
Goth relative
Sun, 12 Sep '21
"Music's most maligned genre," per critic Tom Connick
Mon, 9 Aug '21
Moody genre of music or fashion
Tue, 20 Jul '21
Rock music style
Wed, 30 Jun '21
___ pop (genre for Billie Eilish)
Mon, 14 Jun '21
Music genre for Weezer or Fall Out Boy
Mon, 10 May '21
Angsty music genre
Tue, 4 May '21
"Punk rock's moody younger sibling," per Rolling Stone
Tue, 2 Mar '21
Like a brooding teen, maybe
Sun, 28 Feb '21
Punk cousin