A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

TAIL

Mon, 8 Apr '24
Manx cat's lack
Sun, 3 Dec '23
Peacock show?
Tue, 28 Mar '23
Common animal feature that humans lack
Thu, 8 Dec '22
What a monkey has that an ape doesn't
Wed, 8 Jun '22
Follow closely
Wed, 13 Apr '22
Scorpion's stinger
Wed, 6 Apr '22
Follow
Wed, 2 Mar '22
Follow closely
Mon, 13 Dec '21
A sea horse has a prehensile one
Wed, 8 Dec '21
Comet feature
Mon, 25 Oct '21
Body part that a Manx cat lacks
Sun, 26 Sep '21
Follow closely