A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

OAT

Wed, 24 Aug '22
Cereal staple
Fri, 5 Aug '22
Item in a husk
Sun, 3 Jul '22
Kind of milk
Tue, 22 Feb '22
Horse's bit
Wed, 16 Feb '22
Nondairy milk option
Wed, 29 Dec '21
___ milk
Wed, 17 Nov '21
Kind of milk that's an alternative to soy
Sun, 26 Sep '21
Honey ___ (Special K flavor)
Mon, 6 Sep '21
___ milk (nondairy choice)
Sun, 1 Aug '21
___ milk
Sun, 23 May '21
Cereal grain
Sun, 9 May '21
Bran material
Sun, 18 Apr '21
___ milk
Fri, 26 Feb '21
___ of This Swirled (Ben & Jerry's flavor)
Sat, 13 Feb '21
Kind of milk
Tue, 12 Jan '21
Bit in a horse's mouth?
Tue, 29 Dec '20
Cereal bit