A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

USER

Sun, 30 Oct '22
One accepting the terms and conditions
Mon, 19 Sep '22
Tech support seeker, typically
Tue, 30 Aug '22
Manipulative type
Mon, 15 Aug '22
App customer
Sun, 17 Jul '22
Account creator, maybe
Thu, 14 Jul '22
The "U" in U.X.
Sun, 8 May '22
Fee payer, often
Fri, 1 Apr '22
___ interface
Fri, 18 Mar '22
Power ___
Sun, 27 Feb '22
One with a password, maybe
Wed, 16 Feb '22
Employer
Sun, 17 Oct '21
Person calling tech support, say
Sat, 16 Oct '21
Part of UX
Sun, 26 Sep '21
End ___
Fri, 27 Aug '21
___ ID
Mon, 28 Jun '21
___ name and password