A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ART

Sat, 20 Nov '21
Refined oil product?
Sat, 30 Oct '21
Linocuts and such
Mon, 25 Oct '21
Good name for a museum curator?
Mon, 27 Sep '21
Paintings and sculptures
Wed, 22 Sep '21
Display at the Getty
Sat, 18 Sep '21
"___, like morality, consists of drawing the line somewhere": G. K. Chesterton
Mon, 30 Aug '21
Grade school class with crayons
Thu, 26 Aug '21
"A jealous mistress," per Emerson
Thu, 10 Jun '21
"The only way to run away without leaving home," per Twyla Tharp
Sun, 9 May '21
Aesthete's interest
Sat, 17 Apr '21
A word with thou
Thu, 11 Mar '21
Word with fine or found
Wed, 20 Jan '21
An oil, maybe