A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

SPF

Wed, 9 Nov '22
Beach bottle letters
Fri, 13 May '22
Abbr. in skin care
Fri, 8 Apr '22
Letters on some foundations
Thu, 10 Mar '22
Burn notice?
Wed, 26 Jan '22
Beach bottle letters
Sat, 22 Jan '22
Screen rating, in brief?
Wed, 10 Nov '21
Lotion letters
Tue, 9 Nov '21
UV blocking measure
Sun, 17 Oct '21
It guards against UVB
Mon, 27 Sep '21
Tanning lotion spec
Mon, 20 Sep '21
Letters on a bottle of tanning lotion
Sun, 12 Sep '21
Burn prevention meas.
Sat, 10 Jul '21
Block letters?
Mon, 24 May '21
Tanning lotion fig.
Sun, 4 Apr '21
Letters on some foundations
Mon, 1 Mar '21
Tanning lotion stat