A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

RIM

Thu, 9 May '24
Dunking obstacle
Sun, 28 Jan '24
Part of a hoop
Sun, 10 Dec '23
Salted ___ (margarita option)
Mon, 9 Oct '23
Outer edge
Sat, 19 Aug '23
Swish miss?
Fri, 2 Jun '23
Brink
Tue, 30 May '23
Crater's edge
Sat, 15 Apr '23
Part of a crater
Mon, 13 Mar '23
Basketball net holder
Tue, 3 Jan '23
Salted part of a margarita glass
Fri, 2 Dec '22
Something salted at a Mexican restaurant
Wed, 7 Sep '22
Grand Canyon viewpoint
Sun, 4 Sep '22
What a net might attach to
Wed, 3 Aug '22
Part of a wheel
Thu, 2 Jun '22
Glass part
Tue, 17 May '22
Lip
Thu, 23 Dec '21
___ shot
Sun, 7 Nov '21
Lens holder
Wed, 20 Oct '21
Salted part of a margarita glass
Fri, 19 Feb '21
Lip
Thu, 11 Feb '21
What a swish misses