A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

NASA

Wed, 19 Jun '24
Org. with the Artemis program
Mon, 17 Jun '24
Org. that shoots for the stars?
Wed, 8 May '24
Employer of rocket scientists
Mon, 6 May '24
Org. with the Hubble telescope
Sat, 2 Dec '23
Launch party?
Mon, 29 May '23
Org. that operates the James Webb telescope
Thu, 16 Mar '23
Ingenuity org.
Thu, 22 Dec '22
Org. in 2016's "Hidden Figures"
Fri, 11 Nov '22
Launch party?
Wed, 31 Aug '22
Org. that sent Perseverance to 63-Across
Wed, 13 Jul '22
Perseverance's org.
Wed, 20 Apr '22
Org. behind the Artemis program
Mon, 27 Sep '21
Org. exploring Mars
Sun, 12 Sep '21
Org. that flew a helicopter on Mars in 2021
Thu, 19 Aug '21
Org. known for counting backward
Mon, 5 Jul '21
Org. with missions to Mars
Tue, 22 Jun '21
Org. with programs that are taking off?
Wed, 24 Mar '21
Org. with Perseverance
Fri, 15 Jan '21
"Hidden Figures" org.