A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

UTAH

Thu, 3 Nov '22
Home of the Uintah and Ouray reservation
Wed, 21 Sep '22
Bryce Canyon's state
Tue, 20 Sep '22
Four-letter member of the Four Corners
Mon, 23 May '22
Destination of the Mormon migration
Thu, 12 May '22
Locale for part of Dinosaur National Monument
Mon, 11 Apr '22
Home of Salt Lake City
Fri, 25 Mar '22
Where to see license plates that say "Greatest Snow on Earth"
Mon, 14 Feb '22
Home of the N.B.A.'s Jazz
Wed, 17 Nov '21
Great Salt Lake locale
Tue, 28 Sep '21
Six-sided state
Mon, 21 Jun '21
Salt Lake City's home
Fri, 14 May '21
Home of the Starzz, one of the original eight W.N.B.A. teams
Sat, 24 Apr '21
Jazz hangout?
Wed, 13 Jan '21
Home of the Anasazi State Park Museum