A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

REV

Tue, 20 Feb '24
Cleric's title, for short
Sun, 14 Jan '24
Fire (up)
Tue, 2 Jan '24
Fire up
Mon, 25 Dec '23
Race, as an engine
Sun, 30 Apr '23
Amp (up)
Wed, 15 Feb '23
Give juice to
Thu, 22 Dec '22
Crank (up)
Sat, 3 Dec '22
Crank
Thu, 15 Sep '22
M.L.K. Jr., for one
Fri, 5 Aug '22
Church address, for short
Wed, 6 Jul '22
Increase the speed of
Wed, 11 May '22
Gun
Wed, 4 May '22
Power, as an engine
Fri, 15 Apr '22
Fire (up)
Wed, 2 Mar '22
Gun, as an engine
Mon, 31 Jan '22
Fire (up)
Mon, 22 Feb '21
Gun, as an engine