A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

DON

Sat, 11 May '24
Get into
Wed, 17 Apr '24
Put on
Mon, 1 Apr '24
Put on, as clothing
Thu, 8 Feb '24
Mob man
Mon, 29 May '23
Put on
Sun, 8 Jan '23
Corleone, for one
Sun, 25 Dec '22
Slip into
Tue, 29 Nov '22
Put on
Mon, 21 Nov '22
Cheadle of the Avengers films
Thu, 14 Jul '22
Put on
Tue, 24 May '22
Crime boss
Sun, 13 Feb '22
Dress in
Tue, 28 Sep '21
With 14-Across, longtime CNN host
Wed, 24 Feb '21
Put on