A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

AISLE

Sun, 17 Jul '22
Bridal path
Mon, 30 May '22
Airplane seating alternative to window
Fri, 4 Mar '22
One of two in a 747
Fri, 14 Jan '22
Choice in a cabin
Tue, 28 Sep '21
Much-requested airplane seat
Mon, 20 Sep '21
"Cleanup on ___ 5!"
Sun, 22 Aug '21
Airline passenger request
Mon, 14 Jun '21
What a bride walks down
Wed, 17 Mar '21
Ticket specification
Tue, 29 Dec '20
Political division, metaphorically