A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

CAST

Wed, 21 Feb '24
Dramatis personae portrayers
Sun, 4 Feb '24
It's signed after a break
Fri, 9 Jun '23
Thrown
Sat, 15 Oct '22
Start fishing
Fri, 30 Sep '22
Play group
Mon, 23 May '22
Action that can be done to the starts of 20-, 35-, 44- and 56-Across
Sun, 27 Mar '22
Play group
Wed, 12 Jan '22
Playbill heading
Tue, 28 Sep '21
Put in a movie role
Mon, 20 Sep '21
Group in a playbill
Mon, 22 Feb '21
Players in a play