A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

STY

Sun, 19 May '24
Farm home
Tue, 9 Apr '24
Hog haven
Mon, 1 Apr '24
Pig's spot to wallow
Tue, 26 Mar '24
Pig's pad
Fri, 15 Mar '24
What Charlotte lives above in "Charlotte's Web"
Mon, 29 Jan '24
Pig's place
Sun, 21 Jan '24
Messy room
Sun, 24 Dec '23
What a filthy mess!
Sun, 17 Dec '23
Real dump
Mon, 28 Aug '23
Pig's spot
Thu, 24 Aug '23
Spot that's hardly spotless
Thu, 17 Aug '23
Porcine "palace"
Tue, 25 Jul '23
Place for wallowing
Mon, 3 Jul '23
Very dirty room, you might say
Fri, 19 May '23
Place for pen pals?
Sun, 14 May '23
Total dump
Sun, 7 May '23
Challenge for a cleaner
Mon, 24 Apr '23
Pig's pad
Mon, 3 Apr '23
Pig's pen
Wed, 29 Mar '23
Farm structure
Tue, 14 Mar '23
Messy place
Sun, 22 Jan '23
Farm structure
Sun, 8 Jan '23
Real mess
Thu, 8 Dec '22
Absolute dump
Wed, 28 Sep '22
Good place to wallow
Sun, 11 Sep '22
Total mess
Sun, 4 Sep '22
Place to wallow
Wed, 27 Jul '22
Place to get a mud bath?
Mon, 25 Jul '22
Pig's digs
Sat, 25 Jun '22
Where snorting isn't rude
Mon, 6 Jun '22
Pigs' place
Sun, 5 Jun '22
See 36-Down
Tue, 31 May '22
Wreck room?
Wed, 27 Apr '22
Place for mucking around
Sun, 24 Apr '22
Certain outbuilding
Thu, 17 Mar '22
Farm outbuilding
Wed, 16 Mar '22
Pigpen
Wed, 2 Mar '22
Metaphor for many a college dorm room
Tue, 22 Feb '22
Pen that's full of oink?
Mon, 24 Jan '22
Pig's wallowing spot
Fri, 21 Jan '22
Dump
Sat, 1 Jan '22
Home for a farrow
Tue, 14 Dec '21
It's a mess!
Sun, 12 Dec '21
Home in the mud
Tue, 7 Dec '21
Teen's bedroom, stereotypically
Wed, 3 Nov '21
Piggery
Wed, 29 Sep '21
Slop spot
Mon, 27 Sep '21
Pigs' digs
Mon, 26 Jul '21
Pigpen
Thu, 17 Jun '21
Part of a hog farm
Mon, 7 Jun '21
Mudhole
Wed, 12 May '21
Setting in "Charlotte's Web"
Tue, 27 Apr '21
It's a mess
Mon, 1 Mar '21
Pigs' digs