A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ORG

Mon, 9 May '22
greenpeace.___
Wed, 13 Apr '22
.com alternative
Wed, 2 Mar '22
United Nations, e.g.: Abbr.
Fri, 24 Dec '21
Kind of chart, informally
Sun, 19 Dec '21
UNICEF address suffix
Sun, 14 Nov '21
URL ending
Wed, 29 Sep '21
Web address ender
Mon, 23 Aug '21
Alternative to .com and .edu
Sun, 18 Jul '21
Part of NGO: Abbr.
Sun, 24 Jan '21
Doctors Without Borders, e.g.: Abbr.
Wed, 20 Jan '21
End of many an address