A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

SIRI

Sat, 27 Apr '24
Popular assistant
Tue, 26 Mar '24
Apple's digital assistant
Wed, 20 Mar '24
Norwegian name that gained global prominence in 2010
Sat, 13 Jan '24
Who might mistakenly respond to a statement beginning "Seriously …"
Mon, 20 Nov '23
Apple device assistant
Fri, 3 Nov '23
Who talks on the phone a lot
Sat, 15 Jul '23
Tech debut of 2011
Thu, 22 Jun '23
Phony personality?
Sun, 23 Apr '23
One who's always on the phone?
Wed, 5 Oct '22
Assistant with many different voices
Sat, 3 Sep '22
Who says "I don't have a family tree. But I have a pretty great file directory"
Thu, 28 Jul '22
Cortana : Microsoft :: ___ : Apple
Mon, 20 Jun '22
Apple's voice assistant
Sun, 6 Feb '22
Voice heard by 500 million people
Wed, 15 Dec '21
One responsive to voice commands
Sun, 28 Nov '21
She can act as a D.J., nowadays
Sun, 24 Oct '21
Who's talking on the phone?
Wed, 29 Sep '21
Assistant with a goofy beatboxing routine (just ask)
Tue, 21 Sep '21
Rival of Alexa
Sun, 13 Jun '21
One with a phony personality?
Mon, 31 May '21
Apple's digital assistant
Tue, 23 Mar '21
Assistant who asks "What can I help you with?"
Fri, 12 Feb '21
Noted speaker of more than 20 languages
Thu, 31 Dec '20
Modern know-it-all